KCCU Bond of Association

Bond area (Bond of Association)

KCCU (Kingston Community Credit Union) was founded on October 28th, 1957 as the Kingston Municipal Employees Credit Union. By 1974, it was renamed Kingston Community Credit Union Limited and the bond of association became geographic rather than for just the employees of the city of Kingston. At present members must work or live in the following geographic region to be eligible for membership. If you become a member and move away, that's no problem, you can still remain a member. There may be some circumstances where persons living and working outside of the bond area may be eligible for membership, but if that is the case you will need to speak with a KCCU team member to see if you qualify (exceptions include guarantors on loans for example, or persons with vacation property in the bond area, etc...).

KCCU Bond of Association (from Article 2.01 - By-laws as of March 28, 2023):

Any person who, if that person is an individual, whether a minor or adult, resides or is employed within the City of Kingston, the County of Lennox and Addington as far north as to include Northbrook, the County of Frontenac, the Township of Rideau Lakes, the Township of Leeds and the Thousand Islands, and the Towns of Gananoque and Westport;